Training SNN with discrete-time spike train

Hello,
I am trying to construct a fully-connected 2-layer probabilistic SNN. The two layers are input layer and output layer. The neurons in the input layer receive the discrete-time spike train and the neurons in the output layer output the discrete-time spike train. The relationship between the two is based on the Generalized Linear Model. The membrane potential of a postsynaptic neuron at time t depends on the past spiking behaviour of the presynaptic neurons and the past spike output of the neuron itself.

where alpha, beta and gamma are the parameters I want to train.

I am still new to Nengo and could anyone give me some hints on how to construct this SNN and how to train it? Like is there any built-in functions which are useful?

Thanks in advance.

Generally the way to do this in Nengo currently is to create a custom neuron model that will handle everything from the “+” node, onwards, as in:

There are a couple examples on how to use random samples to generate a spike train, here: https://github.com/nengo/nengo/issues/1487. There is also a short tutorial on adding new objects to Nengo here: https://www.nengo.ai/nengo/examples/usage/rectified_linear.html.

For the rest of the drawing: The $\gamma_i$ term is supplied automatically by the ensemble, through its bias term. Likewise, the $\alpha$ terms are computed and supplied automatically by Nengo on the connection to the ensemble, through the product of the ensemble’s encoders, the presynaptic decoders (trained by Nengo), and the ensemble’s gain. You can also customize these terms by providing them to nengo.Ensemble. All of the resulting weights are generated automatically and solved for by connecting into the ensemble and specifying the function and transform.

Hi,