Help with Basal Ganglia and Thalamus Model

I’m fairly new to using Nengo, and I want to create a simple action selector model that I can train to control the movement of an agent in a simulated environment. I seem to be having trouble with the dimensions of my input ensemble not matching the dimension of my Basal Ganglia dimension (I have set the dimension for the basal ganglia ensemble and thalamus ensemble to be the number of actions possible ie: move straight, move left, etc.). This is the code I’ve made so far and I can’t get this to run:

#Global Variables
NUM_INPUTS = 6
NUM_ACTIONS = 4
DEFAULT_ENSEMBLE_NEURONS = 100
BASALGANGLIA_NEURONS = 100 #default = 100
THALAMUS_NEURONS = 50 #default = 50

model = nengo.Network()
with model:

#Define model ensembles
    input_ensemble = nengo.Ensemble(n_neurons=DEFAULT_ENSEMBLE_NEURONS * NUM_INPUTS, dimensions=NUM_INPUTS)
    basal_ganglia = nengo.networks.BasalGanglia(n_neurons_per_ensemble=BASALGANGLIA_NEURONS, dimensions=NUM_ACTIONS)
    thalamus = nengo.networks.Thalamus(n_neurons_per_ensemble=THALAMUS_NEURONS, dimensions=NUM_ACTIONS)
    action_ensemble = nengo.Ensemble(n_neurons=DEFAULT_ENSEMBLE_NEURONS * NUM_ACTIONS, dimensions=NUM_ACTIONS)

#Define connections between ensembles
    nengo.Connection(input_ensemble, basal_ganglia.input, synapse=None)
    nengo.Connection(basal_ganglia.output, thalamus.input, synapse=0.01)
    nengo.Connection(thalamus.output, action_ensemble, synapse=0.01)

#Define model probes
    output_probe = nengo.Probe(thalamus.output, synapse=0.01)
    bas_probe = nengo.Probe(basal_ganglia.output, synapse=0.01)

with nengo.Simulator(model) as sim:
    sim.run(1)

Can someone please help me understand how I should design my network so that I can feed n inputs into it and have it select and action of of m possible actions assuming n does not equal m?

Hello,